Monday, 29 November 2010

1 year!

My blog is one today!
And I've loved every moment of it.

I hope you like it too.

Thank you for visiting!

Sunday, 28 November 2010


A few views from our beautiful weekend in Paris.

Saturday, 27 November 2010

Thursday, 25 November 2010

Day and night

Le Louvre, Paris, on Saturday 20 November 2010.

Wednesday, 24 November 2010

The proposal

Atop Notre-Dame de Paris. At sunset.
And an absolutely fantastic weekend.
Better than anything I could ever have dreamt of.
So, so, so happy!

Friday, 19 November 2010


I just discovered a new (?) function of google: when you search for images, you can choose a dominant colour for all of them.
Here is what you get if you search for heodeza and then click on the orange or blue colours
on the left.

Pretty, isn't it?
I recognise some photos from my own blog, but also quite a few from brinja's, claire's, my mum's and anna's!

Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Cold, cold weather

Spent the day with students, visiting American war cemeteries in the Netherlands, Belgium and Luxembourg.
Even caught a number on the way! :-)

Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Black and white countdown

75 days...

And 4 little beauties.

Photo credits:
top: left - right
bottom: left - right

And... I'm afraid I forgot where I photographed this 75! :-)

Sunday, 14 November 2010

Human time

After seeing this interesting clock on Dave's Christmas gift list and realizing I would have to win the lottery to be able to afford it, I downloaded the iPhone version, which is way more accessible.
And then I discovered another app by the same developers: QLOCKONE, or the human clock. They have made a 24-hour movie of themselves moving benches in a field, every minute... I am so amazed by some people's creativity!

Here are a few screenshots for you to enjoy.

And you know what? I think they share my love of 'special hours' (like 22:22). I just saw that they did a funny little choreography when that time came up!

I think I'm going to have to keep on checking (very) often to see what they do while changing numbers...!

Saturday, 13 November 2010

Little city creatures

Two new additions to my collection of little city creatures. I found these in Maastricht and Zurich.

Friday, 12 November 2010

Pretty stuff

left - right

Thursday, 11 November 2010


(1) Maastricht, the Netherlands
(2) San Francisco, USA
(3) Freemantle, Australia
(4) Copenhague, Denmark

Wednesday, 10 November 2010


We've bought our tickets to go back to Australia! Yey!

81 days until we leave...

Monday, 8 November 2010

New gent

I just discovered Swatch's new collection, and... I want one! Or, to be more precise: I want them all! I love all the colours, and actually, I'm very fond of the all-white one. And the all-black one too...

Sunday, 7 November 2010


Yesterday we met my brothers in Brussels for a very Belgian afternoon which started with fries, a walk on the Grand Place and to the Manneken Pis and was followed by lots of different and interesting beers at a very special bar.

Friday, 5 November 2010


Top: left - middle - right
Bottom: left - middle - right

Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Balloon love

I think I might have the 'balloon love' gene.

A few months ago I fell in love with this one.
And today, when I saw these pictures here, my heart skipped a beat - I'm in love!!

Of course, the balloon is just the start. The styling and photos are just breathtaking too!

Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Street names II

Sint Hilariusstraat, Maastricht, Netherlands
Foam St. Monterrey, CA

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...